SaskReads Admin LOGO (web)-01

An essential component to the success of the provincial Reading Priority has been the creation of a Provincial Administrator Reading Team (PART). This experienced group of educators from across the province represented the rich diversity of our population.

The ability to multi-task and yet focus on the task at hand was instrumental in being able to produce this document. These professionals quickly developed a sense of team and common purpose that allowed them to work together under very tight timelines. Thank you to the Boards and Directors of Education who supported the participation of these folks on the PART.

Below is the list of team members, who are passionate about leading student reading in our schools, and who are committed to impact students’ reading success in this great province:

Kathy Robson            Chinook School Division
Eric Dion                     Conseil des écoles fransaskoises
Gwen Keith                 Holy Family Catholic School Division
Karen McLeod            Treaty Six Education Council
Lisa Wotherspoon     Good Spirit School Division
François Rivard          Greater Saskatoon Catholic School Division
Angie Caron                Métis Nation – Saskatchewan
Josie Gordon               Lloydminster Public School Division
Mark Williment         Northern Lights School Division
Dawn Paylor                Northwest School Division
Lori Meyer                   Prairie South School Division
Hélène Préfontaine  Prince Albert Catholic School Division
Angie Balkwill            Regina Public School Division
Lori McAuley               Saskatoon Tribal Council
Cheri Haberstock       SouthEast Cornerstone School Division
Jill Long                         Sun West School Division

Support was also provided by individuals from the Ministry of Education.

I personally want to thank each team member for the singing, the chuckles and the collegiality while undertaking such an important, meaningful endeavour.

Liam Choo-Foo
Chinook School Division